Dr. Janet Werker Elected as 2014 American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellow

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences announced its 2014 class of new members, which includes winners of the Nobel Prize; the Wolf Prize; the Pulitzer Prize; National Medal of the Arts; MacArthur, Guggenheim, and Fulbright Fellowships; and Grammy, Emmy, Oscar, and Tony Awards.

Please join us in congratulating her on this accomplishment. Dr. Werker’s membership is an exciting first for the Department of Psychology and for UBC. She is the first female scientist at UBC and in Canada to become a member of the  prestigious American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Among the Academy’s Fellows are more than 250 Nobel laureates and 60 Pulitzer Prize winners.

View the complete list of members.

View the press release (April 23, 2014).